When creating a course, you will notice that the course can be published or unpublished. Here is what that means:
When you create a new course it is considered Unpublished by default. This allows you to add content, enroll users, and change settings without providing access to the course before you’re ready. When a course is Unpublished:
- Users will not have access to the course
- System notifications are not sent
When you are ready to share your course simply click the “Publish” button located on the Course Settings page, which is also available at the top of each course screen for convenience. Once Published, your learners will:
- Have access the course
- Begin receiving notifications - new enrollment, due date, reports, etc.